Bread

Flour, water, honey, yeast

mixed and kneaded,  raised and baked

heaven smells like this

About grannysu

storyteller, writer, poet, gardener, countrywoman
This entry was posted in A River of Stones, aros, NaPoWriMo, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bread

  1. Lynn Fisher says:

    That is for sure! (congrats on being the featured blog today)

  2. grannysu says:

    Thanks, Lynn. The bread was baking as I was trying to write, and all I could think about was warm bread with melted butter. So that was my prompt. And Lucy you’re right–it’s very yum. Oatmeal bread!

  3. Mary Beth says:

    And now, in the category of “wish I had written that myself”…

    Good one!

  4. Pingback: Featured page from NaPoWriMo

  5. This haiku was lovely. It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve baked some bread, and you’ve just reminded it’s time to do it again. I love baking bread.

  6. Marianne says:

    Congratulations on the feature. I’m sure you are right – that must be what heaven smells like. A wonderful poem!

  7. Tilly Bud says:

    It so does! Why didn’t I know that?

    Wonderful poem.

Leave a Reply

