42

A number, it can mean different things to different people

but to me it is

a red VW Beetle racing through red lights

a mask that obliterated reality

a hospital

doctors

a baby

I would not see for 24 hours

a son

I would return to nurse every day until

the doctor let him come home

my first-born

my son

42 years ago

About grannysu

storyteller, writer, poet, gardener, countrywoman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 42

  1. Theresa says:

    Sue, I had forgotten that he didn’t come home with you. What a lovely young man he became.

  2. lunawitch15 says:

    oh what a great tale!
    loved this!

Leave a Reply

