Heart Seeker

I see into your heart. I know
your longing,
your anger,
your grieving,
your immense thirst.
I know these all.

Each stab of joy,
each shiver of shame,
each prickle of guilt,
each pinch of remorse
and all of your tears
I know them all.

All I can do is
see you,
know you,
hold you in my heart,
not safe but known
for who you are
and how you will go on
with all of that inside of you.

It glitters in your eyes,
strikes with your words,
burns in your touch,
becomes of my blood,
your heart,
one soul.

About grannysu

storyteller, writer, poet, gardener, countrywoman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heart Seeker

  1. Libby says:

    Beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

