OLD-FASHIONED

I’m an old-fashioned girl
living in a new-fashioned world.
I like flannels and jeans,
not stiletto high heels.
Give me coffee with cream,
no fancy lattes for me.
Wood fires and old dogs,
you can keep those big Harley hogs.
I prefer my red tractor,
not a Porsche admirer.
Some say I’m stuck in some other time,
That might be true,
and if so that’s just fine.

About grannysu

storyteller, writer, poet, gardener, countrywoman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

